help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeCalendar"HIP to be SQUARE: Guilty Pleasure Songs" MetropolitanZoom Livestream

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If registration is required or recommended, click the 'Register Now' button to start the process. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

"HIP to be SQUARE: Guilty Pleasure Songs" MetropolitanZoom Livestream

Streaming LIVE on MetropolitanZoom!! Popular Palm Springs-based cabaret singer Francesca Amari reprises one of her most popular shows, “SECRETLY SQUARE,” first performed at The Metropolitan Room in New York City in 2007. Now not so secret about it, her show is proudly titled “HIP to be SQUARE” and features guilty pleasure songs from such icons as Johnny Mathis, Neil Sedaka, The Carpenters, Captain & Tenille & more. With Broadway veteran Wayne Abravanel at the piano. 6 pm PT/8 pm CT/9 pm ET “If Francesca Amari isn't a household name in your home, then you haven't yet discovered the best music, theatre and magic that Palm Springs has to offer." ~CV Weekly "Amari is a sparkling package of perky precision and vocal dynamite who seems capable of nailing any type of song she tries." ~Elliot Zwiebach, CabaretScenes Magazine ‘SECRETLY SQUARE’ serves up a hot dish of music and humor with all the songs you love…or hate to admit you love! “ -TimeOut New York https://metropolitanzoom.ticketleap.com/francesca-amari-040121/details
When:
Thursday, April 1, 2021, 8:00 PM until 9:30 PM
Additional Info:
Contact(s):
Francesca Amari
Category:
One Time Event
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only